Things are Hopping!

I figured that after the election, things would die down.     Instead they are increasing to a fever pitch.         P. Preservationist is not a news service but there is so much that doesn’t make it into the local papers, so I end up serving that role.         In light of this, I have tried to provide at least an insert once a day but it is increasingly clear that I am going to have to increase my contributions because Newburyport is a hot place and getting hotter all the time.      Sleepy Newburyport, my eye!
 
If there are a few days where inserts are missing, it’s because I simply can’t get to the computer.        There is no convenient hand-carried Kindle for a blog!    Yesterday was such a day.   
 
But as more and more events occur (mostly behind the scenes), my tempo of inserts will increase accordingly.
 
An absence of comment is not a sign that I have nothing to talk about.       In fact, there is much that is going on behind the scenes that I will not share on this blog until the time is right.     A good example is the Landfill lawsuit.      I’ve known about it, had the documentation on my lap but have been sworn to secrecy until the time was right.      I have ten more items now that  I am simply waiting to release at the right time.      
 
Too much can be confusing, dispiriting and overwhelming.
 
Just stay tuned.
 
-P. Preservationist
 
About P. Preservationist

Dedicated to the Enrichment & Preservation of Newburyport
This entry was posted in Preservation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

