A Simple Thank You

My wife and I discussed it and I had scheduled myself to call this very day at my lunch hour other local insurance companies to see who would take on our home insurance.       
 
Here I am deeply involved in historic preservation and championing Newburyport and yet my premiums were going to a company that was sending out a strong message that fought against such efforts.
 
And yet ironically this company years ago chose not to tear down but to restore their building.    IN FACT, THIS COMPANY WAS THE VERY FIRST TO LEAD THE WAY TO HISTORIC PRESERVATION.    This at a time when other businesses were gleefully tearing down their old structures.
 
I wasn’t even sure if I could get a better rate but sometimes taking a stand can cost something but I was willing to do it.   I knew, especially in this econnomy, I would feel real pain.    But you have to be firm.
 
But low and behold, I won’t be making that call.     I spotted the ‘ugly’ truck and my insurance company’s logo was no longer on it.
 
Thank you, Arthur S. Page Insurance!    You’ve taken a stand for historic preservation once more.
 
-P. Preservationist
 
 
 
 
About P. Preservationist

Dedicated to the Enrichment & Preservation of Newburyport
This entry was posted in Preservation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

