The Beauty and the Devastation

I will leave the photographs to other bloggers who have better skills than I do.   
 
Needless to say, seeing Plum Island an Island (You know what I mean) was awe inspiring.         I truly felt that I was in the eye of the hurricane as everywhere I looked including on cable showed that we were in a bright sunny center with storm clouds around us in every direction.
 
Normally when Plum Island ends up this way, it occurs at night so all you see in the light is flotsam.
 
Of course, I can not begin to describe the downed power lines and trees in Newburyport.     
 
And the tiny cluster of DPW workers to clean it all up!
 
-P. Preservationist
 
About P. Preservationist

Dedicated to the Enrichment & Preservation of Newburyport
This entry was posted in News and politics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

