Very Nice!

Last couple of years, Salisbury has had the Merrimack River Maritime Festival.      I watched them struggling to get the floats out into the river from Salisbury Beach so the tall ships could moor up; and I said, “This doesn’t belong in Salisbury on a sandy beach.  CAEB49YN   This belongs in Newburyport on the docks and wharfs.”    When I got into the large crowds and stood in a long line to  board the ships, I said to myself, “This shouldn’t be happening out here like some kind of tourist refugee.     This belongs in Newburyport!”

When I boarded the tall ship, Mystic, and talked to the crews, I again said to myself, “This belongs in Newburyport.”Tall ship Mystic in Salisbury

All I can say about today’s news, “It’s great.     This event belongs in Newburyport.”

-P. Preservationist
www.ppreservationist.com

PS.   I am loving the fact that people who care about our future are popping up all over the City.     As long as these paid and volunteer visionaries, armed with enthusiasm, facts and talent are working away; our future is secure.     My biggest fear is not being able to keep track of all that is going on.    I want readers of this site to be informed of others’ work so readers can help when they can.

About P. Preservationist

Dedicated to the Enrichment & Preservation of Newburyport
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

